Economic Development Commission

The Economic Development Commission formed by Town Meeting on June 29, 1973 and is composed of 5 members appointed by the Board of Selectmen. After a period of inactivity is was reactivated by the Board of Selectmen 10/3/2000.

The mission of the EDC is to promote and develop the economic conditions of the Town in accordance with the Plan of Conservation and Development and in cooperation with the appropriate town officials and agencies.

For questions related to the EDC, the Tax Abatement Program, or to get on a meeting agenda, please contact the Town Planner at (860) 642-2006 or

Commission Members

Name Title
James Smith (R) Chairman (02/01/2023)
Marc Cohen (D) Member (02/01/2024)
Pat McCarthy (D) Member (02/01/2024)
James Russo (R) Member (02/01/2024)
Dennis Greci (U) Member (02/01/2023)
Ellen Macauley (D) Alternate (02/01/2021)
Charlotte Ross (D) Alternate (02/01/2022)
Christine Warner (R) Alternate (02/01/2023)